Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
Portland and Blended Cement

Portland & Blended Cement (PBC)​

Portland cement and blended cement are hydraulic cements that react chemically with water to form a hardened paste. This paste along with aggregates form concrete, which is one of the most commonly used materials in the world. This technical committee defines the evaluation procedures for portland & blended cement (PBC) which will serve as the standard testing protocol for AASHTO’s NTPEP for these materials. Currently the laboratory evaluation will be in accordance with AASHTO M85 or ASTM C150 for Portland cement or AASHTO M240 or ASTM C595 for Blended Cements.

The NTPEP Project Panel responsible for authoring the Project Work Plan convenes yearly at the NTPEP National (Annual) Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed; changes made, and shortly thereafter balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available testing cycle.

NTPEP Designated Labs
  • American Engineering Testing, Inc.
  • ​SGS TEC Services
  • CTL Group

​Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.

Committee Name: NTPEP-Portland and Blended Cement Technical Committee
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Wallace, Courtney cwallace@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Waldrop, Drew waldropa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Chair Voting
Hunter, Brian J bhunter@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Vice Chair Voting
Merced-Fernandez, Awilda Merced-Fernandez awilda.merced@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Pantoja Vazquez, Bay A bay.pantoja@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Lian, George glian@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Morse, Kelly L Kelly.Morse@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Krstulovich, James Martin james.krstulovich@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Technical Committee Member Voting
Stewart, Vicki R vstewart@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Mulcahy, Richard F richard.mulcahy@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Krogman, Jason Jason.Krogman@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Heyen, Wally J wally.heyen@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Chola, Benard bchola@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Wutzke, Scott W swwutzke@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Miller, Daniel Ian daniel.miller@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Crouse, Danna J dcrouse@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Romero, Matt mromero@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Waters, Brenda Charlene brwaters@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Hall, Heather heather.purdy.hall@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Williams, Kurt R willikr@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Morrison, Wilma A wmorrison@amengtest.com American Engineering Testing Testing Facility Non-Voting
Vaidya, Saiprasad svaidya@ctlgroup.com CTLGroup Testing Facility Non-Voting
Nelson, Mark mnelson@nelsontesting.com Nelson Testing Laboratories Testing Facility Non-Voting
McCormick, Shawn Phillip Shawn.McCormick@sgs.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Testing Facility Non-Voting
McCabe, Clayton cmccabe@argos-us.com Argos USA Industry Participant Non-Voting
Wiklbanks, Matthew matthew.wilbanks@buzziunicemusa.com Buzzi Unicem USA Industry Participant Non-Voting
Severns, Kelley kseverns@crsi.org Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute Industry Participant Non-Voting
Tennis, Paul D ptennis@cement.org Portland Cement Association Industry Association Non-Voting
Braun, Rich richard.braun@quikrete.com Quikrete Companies Industry Association Non-Voting
​​