Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
Portland and Blended Cement
​​​​​​​​​​ ​
​​

Portland & Blended Cement (PBC)​

Portland cement and blended cement are hydraulic cements that react chemically with water to form a hardened paste. This paste along with aggregates form concrete, which is one of the most commonly used materials in the world. This technical committee defines the evaluation procedures for portland & blended cement (PBC) which will serve as the standard testing protocol for AASHTO’s NTPEP for these materials. Currently the laboratory evaluation will be in accordance with AASHTO M85 or ASTM C150 for Portland cement or AASHTO M240 or ASTM C595 for Blended Cements.

The NTPEP Project Panel responsible for authoring the Project Work Plan convenes yearly at the NTPEP National (Annual) Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed; changes made, and shortly thereafter balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available testing cycle.

NTPEP Designated Labs:
  • TBD
​Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.

Committee Name: NTPEP-Portland and Blended Cement Technical Committee
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Waldrop, Drew waldropa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Hunter, Brian J bhunter@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Fragapane, Ryan rfragapane@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Lian, George glian@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Morse, Kelly L Kelly.Morse@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Krstulovich, James Martin james.krstulovich@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Stewart, Vicki R vstewart@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mulcahy, Richard F richard.mulcahy@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Krogman, Jason Jason.Krogman@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Heyen, Wally J wally.heyen@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chola, Benard bchola@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Wutzke, Scott W swwutzke@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Miller, Daniel Ian daniel.miller@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Crouse, Danna J dcrouse@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Romero, Matt mromero@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Waters, Brenda Charlene brwaters@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Williams, Kurt R willikr@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Clark, Boyd BClark@CTLGroup.com CTLGroup Other None
Nelson, Mark mnelson@nelsontesting.com Nelson Testing Laboratories Other None
Tennis, Paul D ptennis@cement.org Portland Cement Association Other None
McCormick, Shawn Phillip Shawn.McCormick@sgs.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Other None
​​