Spray Applied Pipe Liners (SAPL)

 

This committee oversees the work plan that covers the evaluation of cementitious and resin based spray applied liners for storm water conveyance conduits.  This work plan utilizes laboratory testing to evaluate material used for the spray applied liner.  Different laboratory material testing is required for the resin based liner versus the cementitious liner. An optional structural test is included in the work plan.

This work plan (located under Documents on the right side menu) is intended to determine the material, durability, application properties, composition properties, and structural capacity of each liner.  Acceptability of each material, based upon the data generated as a result of the testing and evaluation in this practice, is the responsibility of the user.  Structural design methodologies of spray applied liners are not covered under this standard practice.​


              

Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.
 
Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Spray Applied Pipe Liners
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Syar, Jeff jeffrey.syar@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Fragapane, Ryan rfragapane@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Spirio, Jr., Carlton Donald carlton.spirio@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ashurst Jr., Kean Hart kean.ashurst@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center Member Voting
Kline, Therese R. klinet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
McCann, Liz McCannE1@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Tremblay, M.S., P.E., Jason P jason.tremblay@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Schuler, John john.schuler@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rublein, John john.rublein@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Royer, Joseph Robert joe.royer@milliken.com Milliken Infrastructure Solutions, LLC Other Non-Voting
Henning, Steven stevehenning@quadexonline.com Quadex Lining Systems Other Non-Voting
Reynolds, Gary Cole garyreynolds@strongseal.com The Strong Company Inc. Other Non-Voting