Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
SAPL

Spray Applied Pipe Liners (SAPL)

 

This committee oversees the work plan that covers the evaluation of cementitious and resin based spray applied liners for storm water conveyance conduits.  This work plan utilizes laboratory testing to evaluate material used for the spray applied liner.  Different laboratory material testing is required for the resin based liner versus the cementitious liner. An optional structural test is included in the work plan.

This work plan (located under Documents on the right side menu) is intended to determine the material, durability, application properties, composition properties, and structural capacity of each liner.  Acceptability of each material, based upon the data generated as a result of the testing and evaluation in this practice, is the responsibility of the user.  Structural design methodologies of spray applied liners are not covered under this standard practice.​

NTPEP Designated Lab:

  • SGS TEC Services
              

Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.
 
Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Spray Applied Pipe Liners
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Wallace, Courtney cwallace@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Syar, Jeffrey E. Jeffrey.Syar@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Technical Committee Chair Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Technical Committee Vice Chair Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Knight, Chase Constantine chase.knight@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Green, Jennifer M jennifer.green@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Ashurst Jr., Kean Hart kean.ashurst@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center Technical Committee Member Voting
Kline, Therese R. klinet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Garbee, Cabell cgarbee@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Lane, Danny L. danny.lane@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Peloquin, Philip Jason phil.peloquin@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Kim, Wansoo wansoo.kim@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Rublein, John john.rublein@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wise, Whitney Wise whitney.wise@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Sherwood, Robert Chip robert.sherwood@sgs.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Testing Facility Non-Voting
McCormick, Shawn Phillip Shawn.McCormick@sgs.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Testing Facility Non-Voting
Walker, Keith R keith@permaform.net AP/M PERMAFORM Industry Participant Non-Voting
Royer, Joseph Robert jroyer@cs-nri.com ClockSpring NRI Industry Participant Non-Voting
Henning, Steven stevehenning@quadexonline.com Quadex Lining Systems Industry Participant Non-Voting
Kappler, Mike Gene mikekappler@strongseal.com The Strong Company Inc. Industry Participant Non-Voting
Johnson, P.E., Chip cjohnson@sprayroq.com Sprayroq Industry Representative Non-Voting