Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
Thermoplastic Pipe

Thermoplastic Pipe

Plastic pipe is intended for surface and subsurface drainage applications where soil provides support to its flexible walls. Its major use is to collect or convey drainage water by open gravity flow, as culverts, storm drains, etc.

Currently, NTPEP is auditing HDPE (High Density Polyethylene) Thermoplastic Pipe manufacturerers, which includes split sample testing. Audit and test protocols are described in the "Project Work Plan." All audit requirements conform with the latest version of AASHTO Standard Specifications (M 252 and M 294).

The NTPEP Technical Committee responsible for authoring the Project Work Plan convenes yearly at the NTPEP National (Annual) Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed, changes made, and shortly thereafter balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available audit tour. When compared to other standards development exercises, the NTPEP process is agile, effective and efficient.


NTPEP Designated Labs:

  • ​TRI Environmental
  • PSI Lab


Technical Committee
David Meggers (Chairman)
Kansas DOT
dave.meggers@ksdot.org
(785) 291-3845
Vice Chairman - Vacant 
Kenny Anderson
Indiana DOT
kbanderson@indot.in.gov
(317) 610-7251, ext.203
Ed Hughes
Illinois DOT
edward.hughes@illinois.gov
(217) 782-4689
Peter Kemp
Wisconsin DOT
peter.kemp@dot.state.wi.us
(608) 246-7953
Ed Lucas
New York State DOT
elucas@dot.state.ny.us
(518) 457-4590
Jim McGraw
Minnesota DOT
jim.mcgraw@state.mn.us
(651) 366-5548
Randy Pace
North Carolina DOT
rpace@dot.state.nc.us
(919) 733-7091
Kenny Seward
Oklahoma DOT
kseward@odot.org
(405) 522-4999
Paul Sullivan
Arizona DOT
psullivan@azdot.gov
(602) 712-7468
Merrill Zwanka
South Carolina DOT
zwankame@dot.state.sc.us
(803) 737-6681
Brian Chestnut (Industry Rep)
Lane Enterprises, Inc.
bchestnut@lane-enterprises.com
(717) 532-5959, ext.1207
Michael Pluimer (Industry Rep)
Plastic Pipe Institute
mpluimer@plasticpipe.org
(469) 499-1049
Katheryn Malusky
AASHTO Liaison
kmalusky@aashto.org
(202) 624-3695


Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Thermoplastic Pipe
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Bluman, Matthew mbluman@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Ashurst Jr., Kean Hart kean.ashurst@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center Technical Committee Chair Voting
Short, Temple shorttk@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Vice Chair Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Jenkins, Andre Lemar jenkinsa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Mroczkowski, Andrew andrew.mroczkowski@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Knight, Chase Constantine chase.knight@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Aldridge, Michael Michael.Aldridge@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Hines, Bryan Stewart bhines@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Malburg, David dmalburg@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Digilio, Daniel Nicholas daniel.digilio@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
McCann, Liz McCannE1@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Kline, Therese R. klinet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Meyerhoff, Mike michael.meyerhoff@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Watkins, Bobby W bwatkins@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Garbee, Cabell cgarbee@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Seward, Kenny R. kseward@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Romero, Matt mromero@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Zwanka, Merrill E zwankame@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Shi, Bin bshi@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Peloquin, Philip Jason phil.peloquin@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Kim, Wansoo wansoo.kim@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Lilla, Edward George edward.lilla@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wise, Whitney Wise whitney.wise@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Villarreal, Dan danny.villarreal@psilab.net PSILab, Inc Testing Facility Non-Voting
Paredes, Mario Arturo mparedes@tri-env.com TRI/Environmental, Inc. Testing Facility Non-Voting
Baryluk, Greg R greg.baryluk@ads-pipe.com ADS, Inc. Industry Participant Non-Voting
Elder, Justin Elder justin.elder@ads-pipe.com ADS, Inc. Industry Participant Non-Voting
Rosendahl, Quinn quinnr@prinsco.com Prinsco, Inc. Industry Participant Non-Voting
Baker, Douglas dbaker@spipipe.com Springfield Plastics, Inc. Industry Representative Non-Voting
Baker, Daniel Alan dan@spipipe.com Springfield Plastics, Inc. Industry Representative Non-Voting
Currence, Daniel dcurrence@plasticpipe.org Plastics Pipe Institute Industry Association Non-Voting


 
​​