PVC Pipe (PVC)

PVC Plastic pipe is one of a number of thermoplastic drainage materials. A major use for DOTs and Highway Agencies is to collect or convey drainage water by open gravity flow, as culverts, storm drains, etc.

Currently, NTPEP is auditing PVC (Polyvinyl Chloride) Thermoplastic Pipe manufacturerers, which includes split sample testing. Audit and test protocols are described in the "Project Work Plan." All audit requirements conform with the latest version of AASHTO Standard Specifications (M 304).

The NTPEP Technical Committee responsible for authoring the Project Work Plan convenes yearly at the NTPEP National (Annual) Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed, changes made, and shortly thereafter balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available audit tour. When compared to other standards development exercises, the NTPEP process is agile, effective and efficient.

Technical Committee
Kenny Anderson (Chairman)
Indiana DOT
kbanderson@indot.in.gov
(317) 610-7251 x203
Ed Hughes (Vice Chairman)
Illinois DOT
Edward.Hughes@illinois.gov
(217) 782-4689
Bruce Abernathy
Maryland DOT
BAbernathy@sha.state.md.us
(301) 513-7380
Rick Douds
Georgia DOT
rdouds@dot.ga.gov
(404) 608-4805
Dave Meggers 
Kansas DOT
dave.meggers@ks.dot.org
(785) 291-3845
Andrew Mroczkowski
Connecticut DOT
andrew.mroczkowski@ct.gov
(303) 398-6566
Paul Sullivan
Arizona DOT
psullivan@azdot.gov
(602) 712-7468
Brad Young
Georgia DOT
byoung@dot.ga.gov
(404) 608-4813
Ron Bishop
(Industry Member)
rbishop@dpcpipe.com
(308) 385-4356
Katheryn Malusky  AASHTO Liaison  Kmalusky@aashto.org  (202) 624-3695
​​
Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Thermoplastic Pipe
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Meggers, Dave dave.meggers@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Ashurst Jr., Kean Hart kean.ashurst@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center Chair Voting
Short, Temple shorttk@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Schuler, John john.schuler@vdot.virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Fragapane, Ryan rfragapane@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Malusky, Katheryn kmalusky@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Mueller, Matthew Matt.Mueller3163@gmail.com Generic Consulting Company Liaison None
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jenkins, Andre Lemar jenkinsa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Sullivan, Paul E. psullivan@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mroczkowski, Andrew andrew.mroczkowski@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Knight, Chase Constantine chase.knight@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Douds, Richard rdouds@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rotherham, Gerald Bradley brad.rotherham@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jones, Kevin kevin.jones@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Abernathy, Bruce Lee babernathy@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kline, Therese R. klinet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
McCann, Liz McCannE1@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Meyerhoff, Mike michael.meyerhoff@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Seward, Kenny R. kseward@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Zwanka, Merrill E zwankame@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Shi, Bin bshi@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lilla, Edward George edward.lilla@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Baryluk, Greg R greg.baryluk@ads-pipe.com ADS, Inc. Other None
McElfresh, Terry Terry.McElfresh@ads-pipe.com ADS, Inc. Other None
Evans, Nathanial nathanial.evans@microbac.com Microbac Laboratories, Inc. Other None
Currence, Daniel dcurrence@plasticpipe.org Plastics Pipe Institute Other None
Christensen, Heather M heatherc@prinsco.com Prinsco, Inc. Other Non-Voting
Rosendahl, Quinn quinnr@prinsco.com Prinsco, Inc. Other Non-Voting
Sprague, C Joel jsprague@tri-env.com TRI/Environmental, Inc. Other None
Paredes, Mario Arturo mparedes@tri-env.com TRI/Environmental, Inc. Other None
​​​​​​