High Friction and Thin Overlays (HFTO)​

 

The High Friction and Thin Overlays Technical Committee developed a work plan in 2011 to evaluate both bridge deck overlay materials and friction surface course applications. Products were submitted to Kentucky, the testing state, for field and lab testing in the fall of 2012. Proposed changes to the work plan will be balloted in November of 2012. Any changes would not affect the submission and field installation of the products.




Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.​​ 

Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on High Friction and Thin Overlays
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Kerstetter, Joseph Joseph.Kerstetter@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Morse, Kelly L Kelly.Morse@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Malusky, Katheryn kmalusky@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Sirianni, Jonathan jsirianni@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Owens, J. Michelle owensm@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Dixon, Kidada C. dixonk@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Knight, Chase Constantine chase.knight@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jones, Kevin kevin.jones@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meggers, Dave dave.meggers@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mitchell, Brandi Ramona brandi.mitchell@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Bennett, Todd Todd.Bennett@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Galarza, Patrick patrick.galarza@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Medina, Alberto amedina@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Short, Temple shorttk@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lane, Danny L. danny.lane@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Kang, Myungook myungook.kang@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bain, Scott scottbain@daytonsuperior.com Dayton Superior Corporation Other Non-Voting
Britt, Jerry jerry@ennisflint.com Ennis-Flint Other Non-Voting
Stenko, Mike mstenko@transpo.com TRANSPO Industries, Inc. Other Non-Voting

 

Polymer Concrete Overlays
Scott Phelps (Chair)
KY Transportation Cabinet
(502) 564-3160
scott.phelps@ky.gov
Dave Meggers (Secretary)
Kansas DOT
(785) 291-3845
dmeggers@ksdot.org 
Todd Bennett
Missouri DOT
(573) 751-1045 
todd.bennett@modot.mo.gov
 
 
Derrick Castle
KY Transportation Cabinet
(502) 564-3160
derrick.castle@ky.gov
Patrick Galarza
New York State DOT
(518) 457-4599
pgalaraza@dot.state.ny.us
Peter Kemp
Wisconsin DOT
(608) 246-7953
peter.kemp@dot.wi.gov
Danny Lane
Tennessee DOT
(615) 350-4125
danny.lane@tn.gov
Michelle Owens
Alabama DOT
(334) 353-6780
owensm@dot.state.al.us
Randy Pace
North Carolina DOT
(919) 329-4200
rpace@ncdot.gov
William Real
New Hampshire DOT
(603) 271-3151
wreal@dot.state.nh.us
Aamer Syed
Sika Corporation
(201) 508-6806
syed.aamer@sika-corp.com
Mike Stenko
Transpo
(914) 636-1000
mstenko@transpo.com 
Dave Villani
Ennis
(678) 296-9910
davev@ennistraffic.com 
Katheryn Malusky
AASHTO Liaison
(202) 624-3695
kmalusky@aashto.org

 

 

​​​