Guardrail/Guiderail (GRL)

 
This NTPEP Technical Committee is responsible for authoring the project Work Plan. Members convene annually at the NTPEP National Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed, changes are made, and shortly thereafter, are balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available testing cycle. When compared to other standards development exercises, the NTPEP process is agile, effective, and efficient.



Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Guardrails
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Chair Voting
Niehaus, Curt F. curt.niehaus@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Fragapane, Ryan rfragapane@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Dixon, Kidada C. dixonk@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hughes, Scott Eric Scott.Hughes@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Blackburn, Andrew Blackburn ABlackburn1@indot.IN.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Mousseau, Atlee atlee.mousseau@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Antoniadis, Nick nick.antoniadis@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Greer, Lori L lori.greer@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Robinson, Joseph S josrobinso@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lane, Danny L. danny.lane@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Janak, Karl J Karl.Janak@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Peloquin, Philip Jason phil.peloquin@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Lundin, Keith keith.lundin@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Shawk, Phil pshawk@gregorycorp.com Gregory Corporation Other None
Price, David dprice@rgsteel.com R.G. Steel Corporation Other None
Hromyak, Dustin dhromyak@rgsteel.com R.G. Steel Corporation Other None
Van Ness, Brian brian.vanness@trin.net Trinity Industries, Inc. Other None

 

Technical Committee
Randy Pace (Chair)
North Carolina DOT
rpace@ncdot.gov
(919) 733-7091
Derrick Castle
Kentucky DOT
derrick.castle@ky.gov
(502) 564-3160
Jay Goldbaum
Colorado DOT
jay.goldbaum@state.co.us   
(303) 398-6561 
Daniel Grasser
Wisconsin DOT
daniel.grasser@dot.wi.gov
(608) 266-6885
Karl Janak
Pete Kemp
Wisconsin DOT
peter.kemp@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-7953
Danny Lane
Tennessee DOT
danny.lane@tn.gov
(615) 350-4175
   
Brian Korschgen, AASHTO Liaison, bkorschgen@aashto.org, (202) 624-8566

​​​​