Metal Pipe (CMP)

 ​​​​

Beginning in 2016, NTPEP is auditing Corrugated Metal Pipe manufacturers, which includes split sample testing. Audit and test protocols are described in the "Project Work Plan." All audit requirements conform with the latest version of AASHTO Standard Specification M 36. The Work Plan can be found be clicking on "Documents" on the right side menu of this web page.

The NTPEP Technical Committee responsible for authoring the Project Work Plan convenes yearly at the national NTPEP Annual Meeting. During this working meeting, the Project Work Plan is discussed, changes made, and shortly thereafter balloted for adoption. Improvements are immediately implemented in the next available audit tour. When compared to other standards development exercises, the NTPEP process is agile, effective and efficient.

 


Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.

Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Corrugated Metal Pipe
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Frederick, Samuel Sjfrederick@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Kemp, Peter J. peter.kemp@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Vice Chair Voting
Fragapane, Ryan rfragapane@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Pickett, William B. pickettb@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Blackburn, Andrew Blackburn ABlackburn1@indot.IN.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Pelham, Michael Paul mpelham@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sommers, Scott Michael scott.sommers@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Khoda, Mahbub E mahbub.khoda@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meggers, Dave dave.meggers@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ashurst Jr., Kean Hart kean.ashurst@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center Member Voting
Kline, Therese R. klinet@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
McCann, Liz McCannE1@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Syar, Jeffrey E. jeffrey.syar@dot.state.oh.us Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Janak, Karl J Karl.Janak@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Shi, Bin bshi@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Keller, Jason jkeller@conteches.com Contech Engineered Solutions Other None
Bielski Jr., Ben W es335@metalculverts.com Metal Culverts, Inc. Other None
McGough, Michael J mmcgough@ncspa.org National Corrugated Steel Pipe Association Other None
​​
​​​​​ ​​​​​