Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
Concrete Admixtures & Concrete Curing Compounds

Concrete Admixtures & Concrete Curing Compounds (CADD/CCC)

 

Concrete admixtures are used to improve the behavior of concrete under various conditions. Chemical admixtures reduce the cost of construction, modify properties of hardened concrete, ensure quality of concrete during mixing, transporting, placing, and/or curing, and overcome certain emergencies during concrete operations.

Concrete curing compounds consist of waxes, natural and synthetic resins, and water or a solvent carrier. Membrane-forming curing compounds are used to retard or reduce evaporation of moisture from fresh concrete. They are either clear/translucent or white pigmented.​

The work plans can be found by clicking on Documents in the right side menu.


NTPEP Designated Labs: 

CADD:

  • American Engineering Testing, Inc.
  • SGS TEC Services

CCC: 

  • ​Minnesota Department of Transportation

Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.

Technical Committee
Todd Bennett (Chairman)
Missouri DOT
todd.bennett@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-1045
David Iverson (Vice-Chairman)
Minnesota DOT
david.iverson@dot.state.mn.us
(651) 366-5550
Merrill Zwanka
South Carolina DOT
ZwankaME@dot.state.sc.usp
(803) 737-6681
Scott Wutzke
North Dakota DOT 
swwutzke@nd.gov
​(701) 328-6902
David Kotzer
Colorado DOT
david.kotzer@dot.state.co.us
(303) 398-6566
Jim Parry
Wisconsin DOT
james.parry@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-7939​
Paul Sullivan
Arizona DOT
psullivan@azdot.gov
(602) 712-8205
Bill Real
New Hampshire DOT
wreal@dot.state.nh.us
(603) 271-3151
Brian Lewis
Euclid Chemical Company
lewisbr@euclidchemical.com 
(216) 839-7072​
Mark Piechuta
BASF
mark.piechuta@basf.com
(216) 839-7072
Keith Platte
AASHTO Liaison
kplatte@aashto.org
(202) 624-3697


Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Concrete Admixtures and Curing Compounds
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Wallace, Courtney cwallace@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Krogman, Jason Jason.Krogman@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Technical Committee Chair Voting
Lamberson, Julie julie.lamberson@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Technical Committee Chair Voting
Waldrop, Drew waldropa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wilson, Craig cwilson2@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Winkelman, Melinda melinda.winkelman@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Glass, Wesley wesley.glass@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Technical Committee Member Voting
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Technical Committee Member Voting
Stilwell, Joseph joseph.r.stilwell@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Bates, Aidan aidan.bates@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Bushnell, Paul Michael pbushnell@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Chola, Benard bchola@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wutzke, Scott W swwutzke@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Crouse, Danna J dcrouse@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Miller, Patricia patrbaer@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Short, Temple shorttk@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Zwanka, Merrill E zwankame@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Naranjo, Andy andy.naranjo@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
WOZAB, TIMOTHY MARK twozab@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Shi, Bin bshi@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Parry, James M james.parry@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wise, Whitney Wise whitney.wise@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Morrison, Wilma A wmorrison@amengtest.com American Engineering Testing Testing Facility Non-Voting
McCormick, Shawn Phillip Shawn.McCormick@sgs.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Testing Facility Non-Voting
Piechuta, Mark E mark.piechuta@basf.com BASF Corporation Industry Participant Non-Voting
Sheffler, Brian bsheffler@grtinc.com GRT - MAPEI Industry Participant Non-Voting
Walker, Tyler walker-t@marubeni-usa.com Marubeni America Corporation Industry Participant Non-Voting
Lewis, Brian blewis@euclidchemical.com Euclid Chemical Company Industry Representative Non-Voting
Artman, Nate artman.nathaniel@us.sika.com Sika Industry Representative Non-Voting
Vuckovska, Anita avuchkovska@wrmeadows.com W. R. MEADOWS, INC. Industry Representative Non-Voting
​​​​