Concrete Admixtures & Concrete Curing Compounds (CADD/CCC)

 

Concrete admixtures are used to improve the behavior of concrete under various conditions. Chemical admixtures reduce the cost of construction, modify properties of hardened concrete, ensure quality of concrete during mixing, transporting, placing, and/or curing, and overcome certain emergencies during concrete operations.

Concrete curing compounds consist of waxes, natural and synthetic resins, and water or a solvent carrier. Membrane-forming curing compounds are used to retard or reduce evaporation of moisture from fresh concrete. They are either clear/translucent or white pigmented.​

The work plans can be found by clicking on Documents in the right side menu.



Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.

Technical Committee
Todd Bennett (Chairman)
Missouri DOT
todd.bennett@modot.mo.gov
(573) 751-1045
David Iverson (Vice-Chairman)
Minnesota DOT
david.iverson@dot.state.mn.us
(651) 366-5550
Merrill Zwanka
South Carolina DOT
ZwankaME@dot.state.sc.usp
(803) 737-6681
Scott Wutzke
North Dakota DOT 
swwutzke@nd.gov
​(701) 328-6902
David Kotzer
Colorado DOT
david.kotzer@dot.state.co.us
(303) 398-6566
Jim Parry
Wisconsin DOT
james.parry@dot.wi.gov
(608) 246-7939​
Paul Sullivan
Arizona DOT
psullivan@azdot.gov
(602) 712-8205
Bill Real
New Hampshire DOT
wreal@dot.state.nh.us
(603) 271-3151
Brian Lewis
Euclid Chemical Company
lewisbr@euclidchemical.com 
(216) 839-7072​
Mark Piechuta
BASF
mark.piechuta@basf.com
(216) 839-7072
Keith Platte
AASHTO Liaison
kplatte@aashto.org
(202) 624-3697


Committee Name: NTPEP-Technical Committee on Concrete Admixtures and Curing Compounds
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Lamberson, Julie julie.lamberson@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Chair Voting
Krogman, Jason Jason.Krogman@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Co-Chair Voting
Wong, Maribel mwong@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison None
Waldrop, Drew waldropa@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Ingram, Steven ingrams@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sullivan, Paul E. psullivan@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kotzer, David david.kotzer@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Winkelman, Melinda melinda.winkelman@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ouyang, Chengsheng chengsheng.ouyang@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Barger, Michelle michelle.barger@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Jones, Kevin kevin.jones@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Niehaus, Curt F. curt.niehaus@ks.gov Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Glass, Wesley wesley.glass@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Morris, Justin W justin.morris@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Buchanan, John W jbuchanan@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bushnell, Paul Michael pbushnell@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Carmody, Brian Richard Brian.Carmody@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wutzke, Scott W swwutzke@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Miller, Patricia patrbaer@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Short, Temple shorttk@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Zwanka, Merrill E zwankame@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kerstetter, Joseph Joseph.Kerstetter@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Shi, Bin bshi@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Parry, James M james.parry@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Morrison, Wilma A wmorrison@amengtest.com American Engineering Testing Other None
Piechuta, Mark E mark.piechuta@basf.com BASF Corporation Other None
Lewis, Brian lewisbr@euclidchemical.com Euclid Chemical Company Other None
Sheffler, Brian bsheffler@grtinc.com GRT - MAPEI Other None
Artman, Nate artman.nathaniel@us.sika.com Sika Other None
McCormick, Shawn Phillip smccormick@tecservices.com Testing, Engineering & Consulting Services Other None
Vuckovska, Anita avuckovska@wrmeadows.com W. R. MEADOWS, INC. Other None
​​​​