Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home|Legal|Privacy Policy|Copyright
 
ABS

​​​

​​​​​ ​​                       
​​                                  

Asphalt Binder Systems (ABS)

 ​
The purpose of the Asphalt Binder System (ABS) program is to provide audit information from manufacturing plants that comply with the Quality Control (QC) and product testing requirements of this program.  AASHTO member departments can then use this information in their quality assurance program for Supplier/product acceptance.  This may include utilizing this information to establish a qualified Manufacturer list, a qualified products list, or both.  By participating in this program, the Supplier agrees to produce product that meets or exceeds the requirements in applicable AASHTO/ASTM Designation Standard(s) and follow the minimum Quality Control provisions of their quality program.

 

 
Testing of the Supplier’s product(s) against the applicable standard(s) and auditing the Supplier’s in-plant Quality Control facilities and procedures are included in this program.  The Supplier agrees that NTPEP may use the test results and audit reports along with other relevant information for review and verification of compliance with this NTPEP program and the applicable AASHTO/ASTM Designation Standard(s).


 


 

NTPEP Designated Lab:

 
  • TBD



 
Technical Committee Members
This roster is as up-to-date as AASHTO's official membership database. The columns are sortable by clicking on the column title.​

 
​​
Committee Name: NTPEP-Asphalt Binder Systems
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Malusky, Katheryn kmalusky@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Bluman, Matthew mbluman@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Brum, Mark John mark.brum@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Technical Committee Chair Voting
Howley, David david.howley@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Technical Committee Vice Chair Voting
Engstrom, Bryan Bryan.Engstrom@dot.state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Blakely, John Alexander jblakely@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Hunter, Brian J bhunter@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Romero, Matt mromero@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Wilson, Kathleen M kate.wilson@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Zwanka, Merrill E zwankame@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Chandler, Matthew William matthew.chandler@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Van Den Berg, Nicholas R nick.vandenberg@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Willette, Andrew andy.willette@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Lawson, Troy troy.lawson@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Non-Voting
Gagulic, Mladen mladen.gagulic@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Technical Committee Member Voting
Skala, Christina christina.skala@bitumar.com Bitumar Industry Representative Non-Voting